Stupid drafter tricks

doobes
Answers: 1

Stupid drafter tricks

Unread post by doobes »

Hi y'all,

So, I'm now officially retired and am starting to do some things on my personal seat of SWx.

I've solved many of these issues at work, but that was then and this is now.

Just conversationally my work stuff was all done on a protected enclave protected by a very draconian NDA. No cross-pollination, ever.

So, I'm creating a drawing of a bracelet sizer to print off and roll up. It's a cone with rings for measuring the sizes of watch bands and stuff.

Yes, I know I can buy one off of pinterest for $15, but I'm an engineer, right?

Anyway all is well, but I've got two sets of borders in my drawing. I know I solved this once upon a time, but I'm pleading old timers disease on this one and have no idea how.

Here is a screen grab

Can someone please shed some light on what I have buggered up?

Thanks
by mattpeneguy » Wed Aug 09, 2023 8:28 am
See the attached 13x19 drawing template.
If you want to use what you are working with, make sure you are in the Edit Sheet Format. Looks like you got the automatic border set correctly. So, just copy the title block from the other border. Paste it, make it a block then move it into place. Explode the block. Then delete out the other border.
Go to full post
chris
doobes

Re: Stupid drafter tricks

Unread post by doobes »

Never mind.

I had to set formats and templates to the correct folder and then rebuild.

cheers
chris
doobes

Unread post by doobes »

Sigh,

Well, one step forward, one step sideways....

After a bit of jiggling, all my "regular" sized templates are working hunky dory.

I've got a Canon Pro100 Printer that can print up to A3+ size (13" x 19") that I'd like to create a template for the sheet size.

So I open up my C sized sheet format, go to properties and then manually type in 19" x 13".

This is the result:

The "new" template border cannot be removed.

Help!

Thanks
chris
doobes

Unread post by doobes »

LOL.